Its been a while since we’ve been privy to sonic offerings built on all star features; a wave once prominent in the Nigerian music industry. This week after savoring the accolades and fame attained from his hit singles rife album; Greatness, award winning DJ; Neptune, returns in typical fashion with a remix of Tear Rubber ; the third single off Greatness which originally featured Mayorkun.

This time, he delivers a more emboldened high praise for the track’s muse with an interesting collection of A Listers whose presence on the track give room for a synergy we never knew can generate pleasing harmonies.

Atop Young John’s generous offering of frenetic keys fused with smooth, dreamy drums, Mayorkun who reprises his role as the love crooner is joined by Duncan Mighty the veteran love crooner, Mr Eazi and Afro B. Together, the Quartet combine their satirical, crowd controlling flow with corny narratives and a bouncy soundscape to do justice to the original piece which by itself was a hit.

DJ Neptune has had a busy year and does not seem ready to come off his music high.