Since Deejay Olu passed in October 2017, everyone who knew him has continued to grieve his loss. Relationships cause people to react differently, however, considering Olu’s career as a DJ music has become one of the most explored ways by those he dealt closely with to mourn him.

The Legends Never Die album follows a concert by the same moniker which saw artists like Davido, D-O, Not3s, Mayorkun and Boj take to the stage in memory of the star gone too soon. The 11 track album features Boj, Moelogo, Piego, Danagog, Deekay, Ayojay, Davido, Hassboss, Bathing Montel, D-O, Elmo Camo and New World Ray with each record worked on by OLU before he passed excluding its bonus tracks, Billie Gang and Forever.

With a track like Bance which has been in rotation for years, you can tell the album has been a work in progress for a prolonged period of time.

The album shall be released on 7th February 2018.