Former vice president, Atiku Abubakar emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primary election.

He polled the highest number of votes in the exercise which held in Abuja from Saturday to Sunday.

Atiku led eleven other contestants with a wide margin to clinch the ticket of the leading opposition party in Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital where the convention held.

The former number two citizen started his presidential ambition over two decades ago.

See the full results below:

Atiku Abubakar 1,532

Aminu Tambuwal —693

Bukola Saraki    —-317 votes

Jonah Jang  —- 19 votes

Datti Ahmed   —- 5 votes

David Mark     —-  35 votes

Tanimu Turaki  —   65 votes

Sule Lamido           —-   96 votes

Attahiru Bafarawa —- 48 votes

Ibrahim Dankwambo  —-  111 votes

Ahmed Makarfi     —-  74 votes

Rabiu Kwankwaso    —- 158 votes