The results of the recently concluded local government elections in Nasarawa have been announced by the states Independent Electoral Commission.

The ruling party in the state, the All Progressive’s Congress, APC won six local governments; Awe, Domba, Wamba, Karu, Toto and Lafia.

The opposition the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, won four local governments; Kokona, Keffi, Keana and Nasarawa Eggon.

Elections in three local governments; Nasarawa, Obi and Akwanga were declared inconclusive.

The electoral commission’s boss, Abdullahi Modibbo said elections would be held in four wards in Akwanga and in three in Obi.

“The Akwanga LGA result was declared inconclusive, owing to the fact that results from the four wards of Andaha, Gudi, Akwanga-West and Akwanga-East were still pending.

“The four affected wards in Akwanga have a voting strength of over 30,000. Therefore, there will be no justification in declaring a winner without the results from those wards.

“In the case of Nasarawa LGA, Returning Officers for six electoral wards absconded, thereby leaving the commission with no option than to declare the election inconclusive.

“In Obi LGA, elections are still pending in three wards, and fresh elections will be conducted in the affected wards,’’ Mr. Modibbo said.