Tomi Owo and Alpha P feature on soundtrack for fourth season of MTV Shuga Naija

Posted on

Musicians, Tomi Owo and Alpha P, have earned a spot on the soundtrack for the fourth season of popular television drama, MTV Shuga Naija.  The duo combined masterfully on the track titled Number One.

Tomi Owo opens the song with her soothing vocals laid over a mellow beat and incandescent opening. Tomi, previously known for Versus and Ile, expresses her belief in destiny and the notion that no one can take what is meant for you. The song then builds into a heavier bass as Alpha P begins his verse.

Alpha P talks passionately about the importance of courage and fearlessness as he starts a conversation around independence and the necessity of occasionally going in alone as he and Tomi complement one another.

Listen here.


Share your hot takes