Ahmed Musa is NFF’s Player of The Year for 2019

Posted on

The second edition of the Aiteo/Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) award happened in Lagos on Monday and Ahmed Musa emerged the night’s biggest winner, snagging two awards – Player of The Year and Goal of the Season.

Musa was voted as Player of the Year ahead of his teammates Odion Ighalo and Alex Iwobi, courtesy of his astounding performance at the 2018 World Cup games. Musa netted twice against Iceland which placed him on a pedestal as one of Nigeria’s top scorers in the World Cup. His second goal was also shortlisted for FIFA’s Goal of The Tournament award which he lost to France’s Benjamin Pavard .

For women, Onome Ebi was voted Player of Year ahead of her teammates Asisat Oshoala and Francesca Ordega.

View the Full Lists Of Winners

Player of the Year (Men): Ahmed Musa

Player of the Year (Women): Onome Ebi

Coach of the Year (Men) Gbenga Ogunbote

Coach of the Year (Women) Thomas Dennerby

Young Player of the Year (Men): Samuel Chukuweze

Young Player of the Year (Women) Anam Imo

Team of the Season: Super Falcons

Fairplay Award, Akwa United

Goal of the Season Ahmed Musa

Fans of the Season Kano Pillars

NFF Development Award: Channels Television

NFF Order of Merit Award: MKO Abiola

Lifetime Achievement Award: Governor Akinwunmi Ambode



Share your hot takes