Joeboy, Nonso Amadi, Mr Eazi And Falz Dazzle On Guiltybeatz’ Debut EP ‘Different’

Posted on

For the past couple of months, Guiltybeatz has been moving towards the release of his debut EP, sharing singles such as the Falz and Joey B assisted Iyabo which he kept alive with a video months after. As promised, he releases the full-length six-track EP today titled Different. Considering his ties to the Nigerian music industry, his amassment of our industry’s best on the five-track project comes as no surprise. Falz, Joeboy, Mr Eazi, and Nonso Amadi are the majority features on the boundless project.

The structure of the EP is one that recognizes the strengths of each of its features, matching the tone of each track to the personality of its driver. On No Love, a drum and bass cut, Joeboy wears his loverboy hat as he briefly serenades his listeners with his signature gruff vocals. Nonso Amadi comes on on the next track, Uthando, an Afrohouse leaning loosie that capitalizes on Nonso’s mesmeric vocals. The previously released Iyabo spotlights Falz’s penchant for loose but alluring lyrics. Mr Eazi brings the show to an end on How Long, along with Cina Soul. An unlikely pair, the duo manages to deliver the best of both worlds over a shaky beat that proves to be a sound unifier.

All in all, besides highlighting each artist’s strength, Different is an extensive proof of Guiltybeatz’s boundless taste for exquisite sounds.

%d bloggers like this: