Here are all the Governors-elect from the March 9 governorship elections

Posted on

The March 9 gubernatorial election has officially produced 23 governors-elect as the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has collated and announced results from the various states of the federation.

Elections were held in 30 States as 6 other states have had their gubernatorial elections in previous years due to chiefly the consequences of court cases nullifying some of their earlier elections and thus changing their electoral cycles. Some of those states include Osun, Ondo, Ekiti, Kogi Anambra and Bayelsa States.

However, the number stands at 23 states owing to INEC’s declaration of the outstanding elections as inconclusive or completely halting the process as in Rivers State.

States with inconclusive guber polls include Plateau, Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto, and Kano.

Find below  a list of the showing the governors elected thus far and the parties they represent;

1. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – (PDP) Enugu State.

2. David Umahi – (PDP) Ebonyi State

3. Inuwa Yahaya (APC) Gombe State

4. Muhammad Badaru (APC) Jigawa State

5. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State

6. Abubakar Bello (APC) Niger State

7. Seyi Makinde (PDP) Oyo State

8. Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State

9. Prof. Ben Ayade (PDP) Cross River

10. MaiMala Buni (APC) Yobe State

11. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) Lagos State

12. Dapo Abiodun (APC) Ogun

13. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta.

14. Babagana Zulum (APC) Borno

15. Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (APC) Kaduna

16. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha (PDP) Imo

17. Mohammed Badaru (APC) Jigawa

18. Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina

19. Atiku Bagudu (APC) Kebbi

20. Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) Kwara

21. Abdullahi Sule (APC) Nasarawa

22. Muktar Idris (APC) Zamfara

23. Darius Ishaku (PDP) Taraba

%d bloggers like this: